Sun-Dried Tomato Basil Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is very good, it taste better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Pretty good, but not a total keeper! I think I will keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Loved it!! Served it warm with Garlic Parmesan Chicken & Steamed Asparagus and it was an awesome dinner! My 15 year old daughter loved it too!! Very yummy!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe tasted nice. I made a few changes, including boiling the orzo in vegetable stock to give it extra flavor and adding feta instead of parmesan cheese to give it a more Greek taste. I also added pine nuts to give it a bit of a crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made this over the weekend and it was a big hit with my family and our guests. Next time I will add a bit more sun-dried tomatoes, but that is just because we love them. It was simple and delish - both warm and cold, and I look forward to making it again. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClydesdaleGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
We found this recipe fairly bland and doctored it up with artichoke hearts, black olives and balsamic vinegar which helped but didn't make it "wow".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANKNOTTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
A great, simple recipe. I followed the ingredient amounts exactly but I kept the tomatoes and basil separate because I wanted to taste those flavors individually. My only slight complaint is that there is no garlic in the recipe, but I put garlic in just about everything so I am a bit bias. This is a delicious recipe and I'll be making it often. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Milly and John both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddingchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I tried it with canned Italian tomatoes and fresh basil from my garden-I'll definitely do the sundried tomatoes next time! It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Callow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Good but not great. Definitely makes a lot. If I make it again I will be sure to cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States