Sun-Dried Tomato Basil Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Good but lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
So simple to make and delicious! I added some chopped peppers and celery and the salad was an absolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was good served cold. When making the pesto, I added 1/4 cup of toasted pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Awesome recipe! My husband loved it and I enjoyed the cold leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this for my final in school and added garlic. It was amazing and i got the highest grade in class!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
We LOVED this. I used half the orzo, half the oil. Used 1/2 cup of feta added when orzo was hot. Used a Tuscan herb infused olive oil for the oil and garnished with pine nuts. took the advice of another reviewer and added the salt and pepper to the food processer when making the pesto. We're looking forward to having it tomorrow as a cold salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMitchell
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
It's delicious! This is one of the sides that one of my favorite restaurants serves! I'm so glad I found this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
made this last night to go with the Braised Balsalmic Chicken, it was awesome. My daughter couldn't quit eating the orzo. i didnt change a thing....perfecto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korenna Colquitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
As per reviewers, doubled tomatoes & basil, added oregano, minced garlic, and red pepper flakes! Great dish, everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My family loves this recipe! I serve with a Parmesan Panko Crusted Chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States