Sun-Dried Tomato Basil Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Very good. We really enjoyed the sun-dried tomatoes in it and will probably add a bit more next time. Easy recipe for the nice results. Will make again. We did not care for it cold though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe, it is restaurant quality in my opinion. I took others advice and used some feta cheese instead of parm since I happened to have feta I wanted to use. I didnt measure it, just added it to taste when the pasta was hot. I also added some fresh lemon juice to the basil/tom mixture. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RussellC
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Wow! This is nice. If you haven't cooked with sun dried tomatoes before, you are in for a treat! They are very different from canned and fresh tomatoes. They have a little chew to them and are a bit sweeter compared to fresh. Next time I might add a little sauteed garlic or Italian sausage (sounds yummy just thinking about it!). If you are still unsure about using sun dried tomatoes or if you aren't a tomato lover, then try them in this dish or on a homemade pizza. Trust me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Can use any small pasta......Make this into a meal by adding sliced, grilled Italian sausage. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! Quick and easy yet delicious. Have shared this with family and they have asked for the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Excellent recipes, very tasty and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This recipe was sooo easy and sooo good. I added a clove of garlic for a little extra zing. I will be making this time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vwolpert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Fantastic! I made it for a small gathering and everyone loved it. I cooked a box of orzo, doubled the sun-dried tomatoes and basil, and then added the olive oil and parm cheese to taste. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I agree with some other reviewers that it was much better with a clove of garlic. But it was just DELICIOUS!! It was great warm and cold, but I think I like it better cold. Thanks kgwen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was a nice change of pace for a side dish. Next time I will add some extra parm or maybe even do feta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States