Sun-Brewed Mint Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I put two lipton tea bags in it as well. It still had a light flavor, but delicious. I tried a couple of limes instead of lemon (because that is what I had on hand) and I'm now calling it a Sun-brewed Mint Limeade. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelBaker

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
YUMMM!!! I found your recipe this morning and just happen to have a huge bunch of mint growing nicely in my green house. I made the tea, then added one lipton regular tea bag to it for a bit of caffein and taste. It is sooo good! Im sipping some right now! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef-inator Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is an old Amish recipe for iced tea. They call it Meadow tea. I rustic camp near several Amish families in Ontario, Canada. The mint they are referring to in the recipe is what they use as a tea base. A little common sense used and you might know that. After all, tea leaves are from plants! Anyway, this is a very easy, refreshing tea and great on a hot summer's day. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
followed the recipes, then brewed it in the fridge- (much safer that way) added some extra lemon too, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Not bad. I'm wanting a bit more taste--either from the lemon or tea. It tastes a bit like flavored water, so I think I'd add a tea bag or two next time. It also isn't that minty, but 2 bunches of mint is a vague measurement. Not sure what the recipe submitter really meant, so I looked it up. A small bunch is about .5 oz (which is what I used), a larger bunch is 1 oz. Perhaps what was meant was a large bunch? At any rate, I made the Mint Ice Cubes on here (recipe by Skuba) and added it to my glass of tea. Although it took them a while to melt, once they did, it is a mint explosion! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was easy and a nice way to use my mint plant. I found it very refreshing over some ice. Another person thought it maybe didn't have a strong enough flavor, but I thought it worked well as a light, refreshing drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Very good and refreshing for a hot summer day! I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great with any type of edible mint. I like to use lemon balm, which is related to mint. Great as sun tea or brewed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I used a mild basil variety and orange mint mixture. BTW, a "BUNCH" is equal to a cup and a half. I looked it up once when using cilantro, and was glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I am wondering if they forgot to mention the tea bags! I put in the usual 10 bags into my sun tea container and then added the ingredients. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peaches 'N Mint Juice

This refreshing juice stars peaches, apples, lime, and fresh mint.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States