Summery Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Winner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Excellent recipe....only change I made was to use mascarpone cheese and double the strawberries :). I put the glaze in a Baggie, cut the tip off and squeezed on to top of pie, much easier that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
super easy to make and delicious. it was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I followed one reviewer's recommendation to use Mascarpone cheese instead, and highly recommend! I have made this pie three times in five days for different audiences (tested the pie on my husband, co-workers, and one friend who wants dessert ideas for a summertime bridal shower) and all have given it rave reviews! It's delicious and light - a perfect summertime dessert staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmiEmi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This is very easy and delicious. I made my own graham cracker crust. Used powdered sugar in the cream cheese mixture in place of the granulated sugar and added about a cup of cool whip free for texture. This turns out to be a relatively lower calorie and lower fat dessert with lots of goodness from fresh strawberries. A definite keeper! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Excellent. Bought extra ingredients, made 2 pies but after reading some notes saying "too cheesy" I cut cheese in half and it turned out to be wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
You had me at "Strawberry, and pie". YUM. The ONLY thing I do differently is use less of the glaze. I only use enough to lightly coat the berries on top to kind of "gel" things together. This is so refreshing, not overly sweet, and perfect for any summer get-together. If you like strawberries, graham cracker crust, and rich, creamy cheeses...........then this is for you. :) (P.S.- I know in some areas Neufchatel would be difficult to find. You can use any smooth & creamy cheese. Just add less or more depending on the richness & consistency).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I've made this recipe a few times and everyone I've made it for raves about it. I used mascarpone cheese instead and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I like my own recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Really tasty and delicious! All I would do is add a bit more sugar to the cream cheese. It was a bit too..."cheesy" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States