Summery Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Wow, wow, wow! This was the first time I ever made a strawberry pie. I was at the grocery and spotted a container of the strawberry glaze. I decided to try this one because it had no pictures or reviews yet. I decided to make my own graham cracker crust instead of using an store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Excellent recipe....only change I made was to use mascarpone cheese and double the strawberries :). I put the glaze in a Baggie, cut the tip off and squeezed on to top of pie, much easier that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Really tasty and delicious! All I would do is add a bit more sugar to the cream cheese. It was a bit too..."cheesy" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I've made this recipe a few times and everyone I've made it for raves about it. I used mascarpone cheese instead and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
You had me at "Strawberry, and pie". YUM. The ONLY thing I do differently is use less of the glaze. I only use enough to lightly coat the berries on top to kind of "gel" things together. This is so refreshing, not overly sweet, and perfect for any summer get-together. If you like strawberries, graham cracker crust, and rich, creamy cheeses...........then this is for you. :) (P.S.- I know in some areas Neufchatel would be difficult to find. You can use any smooth & creamy cheese. Just add less or more depending on the richness & consistency).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Excellent. Bought extra ingredients, made 2 pies but after reading some notes saying "too cheesy" I cut cheese in half and it turned out to be wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I followed one reviewer's recommendation to use Mascarpone cheese instead, and highly recommend! I have made this pie three times in five days for different audiences (tested the pie on my husband, co-workers, and one friend who wants dessert ideas for a summertime bridal shower) and all have given it rave reviews! It's delicious and light - a perfect summertime dessert staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmiEmi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
super easy to make and delicious. it was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Winner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I like my own recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States