Summery Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was absolutely delicious! I made it for company the other night and even my father -- who hates vegetables and tomato dishes -- raved about it. I used reduced fat crackers and omitted the bell pepper due to taste preferences, but it was still great. Spicier than I thought it would be, so I may use a bit less pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was excellent. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Living In: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I substituted japanese eggplant for the bell peppers and used an ice cube of basil instead of the dried seasonings. Also used Panko breadcrumbs instead of the crackers. I got 6 servings out of it, and served it with some basmatti rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I turned this into a one-pot meal by using an extra large cast iron skillet to cook everything in, then put the whole thing onto the oven! I tried this recipe last night, with a few modifications because of what I had on hand. I used 1 lb. ground beef + 1/2 lb. sausage in place of the pork, and 1 jar spaghetti sauce in place of the tomatoes, and added some red pepper flakes. The flavor and texture were both really good! The only thing I didn't like was the crumb topping. Way to powdery in the mouth. I scraped it all off before saving the leftovers, but on that note - it reheats perfectly! Next time, I'll reduce the crumbs to 1/2C. but still use all the cheese. Overall, I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Fabulous! We left out the meat and peppers, but did everything else as the recipe called for. My husband keeps saying, "A very satisfying meal" and our family gives it 5 thumbs up! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. L. Bird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I was looking for something different to cook for dinner and this was a HIT! I will certainly be making this again and again! I will probably use ground chicken or turkey next time to change it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This is one of the best recipes I have tried on here! It is tasty, and very easy to make! I personally would not modify this recipe in anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Heilder, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was delicious! I used Italian Turkey Sausage in place of the ground pork. I also used Garlic and Herb Wheat Thins (Reduced Fat) for the cracker topping. The combo was perfect! This was a complete meal by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosejohanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
CREATOR'S COMMENTS: When I make this dish I do not crumble the ground pork; I make semi-rough meatballs about 1/2 thumb size. That way not every bite has pork in it. Also, I have found that using Ritz brand crackers makes a better "crust" with the cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiss1frog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States