Summery Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Delicious! I served this over thin spaghetti. Instead of canned tomatoes, I used fresh from our garden. Also, I only used 1/2 teaspoon black pepper. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was light and delicious. I used the super thin Pane Guttiau parchment crackers from Trader Joe's. It is not the fanciest meal but it does the job without being crazy greasy or fatty. My 9 y.o loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Since the movie "Ratatouille," (yes, I'm one of those) I've tried a few recipes. I found one I liked today. :) I didn't use any meat. Used 2 green peppers since they were small. 'Not sure how 1 large & 2 medium squash works out, but I put in 4 zucchini. Also added half an eggplant (a few minutes after the zucchini so the zucchini could release some moisture). I accidentally added 15 oz sauce with one can of diced toms. 'Added those after everybody else was cooked. Ha. 'Took the suggestion of adding pasta - 1/4# bowties. I layered, but don't think I will next time. 'Used about 2c mozzarella & less than one cup parmesan. 'Didn't do the crumbs, just cheese on top. Kids willingly had some when they saw familiar pasta, but still picked through, but ate. Wow. Wow. Wow. Note: the heat intensified after day one - probably too hot for most kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Used a bag of frozen veggies instead of fresh. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
My family does not like zucchini or any squashes, but since I made this a couple years ago it has become a family favorite. I omit the pork and add eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was great. In order to make this a complete meal, I added some ziti. I added eggplant because I had one that was about to go bad. I had enough drippings from my italian sausage so I didnt have to use the olive oil. After the vegetables and sausage cooked I heated my cooked ziti and pasta sauce up. I then did the layering. This recipe does take some time because of all the chopping, cooking, stiring, layering, cleaning. But I thought it was worth it. It took me nearly an hour for prep...not 30 minutes like the recipe stated. And by no means am I a slow cooker! Great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
WOW! Yum! This was delicious! I'm so full but I still want more! I added a little ground sage to the pork and used Ritz vegetable crackers, but other than that I stuck to the recipe. I never rate immediately after I eat, but this was so good I had to say so. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Amazing recipe. I used a mix of chorizo and italian sausage in place of the ground pork. I also omitted the layer of mozzarella cheese. I mixed cracked pepper flavored crackers with a cup of shredded mixed italian cheeses. It really seemed to be plenty of cheese without the layer of mozz in the middle. I decided to add eggplant as well. I will make this again and again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Very good, I also did the pork into little meat balls, made it a little more kid friendly! I think the pork could have used some seasoning though, and probably could have done without the cracker crumbs. Other than that, pretty good, even got my 2 anf 4 year old to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is really, really good. I have made it two times now and although it seems i dirty every mixing bowl in my (limited) kitchen space in the staging and prep phase, it is worth it. For the topping, I used some stone ground crackers which I crushed (at least I could do that in a freezer bag and not have to find another mixing dish) with some packaged shaved fresh parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States