Summery Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I've made this on three occasions this summer and each time I have been asked for the recipe. To enhance the taste of the corn, we smoked it on the Traeger grill and then finished cooking by upping the heat. I really enjoy this simple, flavorful and healthy salad. Thanks for sharing SunnyDaysNora. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I just made this for our 4th of July cook-out, delicious! The dressing is sweet and tangy, goes great with grilled chicken and I am especially enjoying it with the bratwurst! Yummy, fresh and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This recipe is wonderful! I double it and take it to parties and it always gets rave reviews. The first time I used fresh corn as instructed, but now I use frozen corn, slightly undercooked. I have even used Birds Eye southwest corn for added interest. All work great! I do add a little finely chopped zucchini and tomato. It's a somewhat flexible recipe. But I do agree, don't mess with the dressing. It is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Grilling the corn really makes it delicious. I highly recommend giving it a try. It's great as is or you can add onion, avocado, or peppers. We serve it as side with burgers or as a pot luck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graycath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Dare I say it? I used two tins of niblets corn. It's what I had & it worked great. I think you could add anything to this recipe, but don't change the dressing as that's what makes it so wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was delicious! I used sweet bi-color corn and boiled for 4 minutes rather than grilling it. I added chopped red peppers for a little added color, but it would have been fine without it. It was so much easier to eat than corn-on-the-cob at our BBQ, but you still got that sweet fresh corn taste. Everyone absolutely loved it - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I used light red kidney beans in this with fresh corn. Tasted good but could be better will add tomatoes and cucumbers next time. When I want a Mexican flare I will use black beans and other seasonings. Good all round recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Loved this recipe. The right combination of oil and red wine vinegar so it wasn't too acidic. Added a small amount of chopped red, green and yellow peppers. My husband added to his "Keeper" list. Great dish for a summer side, or to take to a party or potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Man, this was good. There was no way I was gonna insult beautiful, fresh ears of California corn in season (by grilling or cooking it). I cut fresh corn right off the ear, and used smoked paprika (in lieu of chili powder). Fresh-squeezed lime is a must. What a treat. Served it with BBQ burgers and Skewered Grilled Potatoes (another Allrecipes.com fav). The red wine vinegar dressing is fabulous. Such good food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I've made this twice now, both times got rave reviews. I added tomato, zucchini, and vidalia onion. You can add anything really. The dressing is what makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States