Summery Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Grilling the corn really makes it delicious. I highly recommend giving it a try. It's great as is or you can add onion, avocado, or peppers. We serve it as side with burgers or as a pot luck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graycath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Dare I say it? I used two tins of niblets corn. It's what I had & it worked great. I think you could add anything to this recipe, but don't change the dressing as that's what makes it so wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was delicious! I used sweet bi-color corn and boiled for 4 minutes rather than grilling it. I added chopped red peppers for a little added color, but it would have been fine without it. It was so much easier to eat than corn-on-the-cob at our BBQ, but you still got that sweet fresh corn taste. Everyone absolutely loved it - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I used light red kidney beans in this with fresh corn. Tasted good but could be better will add tomatoes and cucumbers next time. When I want a Mexican flare I will use black beans and other seasonings. Good all round recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Loved this recipe. The right combination of oil and red wine vinegar so it wasn't too acidic. Added a small amount of chopped red, green and yellow peppers. My husband added to his "Keeper" list. Great dish for a summer side, or to take to a party or potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Man, this was good. There was no way I was gonna insult beautiful, fresh ears of California corn in season (by grilling or cooking it). I cut fresh corn right off the ear, and used smoked paprika (in lieu of chili powder). Fresh-squeezed lime is a must. What a treat. Served it with BBQ burgers and Skewered Grilled Potatoes (another Allrecipes.com fav). The red wine vinegar dressing is fabulous. Such good food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I've made this twice now, both times got rave reviews. I added tomato, zucchini, and vidalia onion. You can add anything really. The dressing is what makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Tasted pretty much as I wanted. Good flavor, similar to what I have found at restaurants. I added about 1/2 cup diced red onion. Next time I make it, I will rinse the black beans so as not to give the corn a darkish tint. It looks fresher that way. I also used frozen corn, just rinsed under cool water first. I'm sure grilling fresh corn adds nice flavor, but, this was perfectly fine and got the job done much quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was awesome, addd some cucumbers and grape tomatoes! Great addition to any backyard BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winner Winner Chicken Dinner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I absolutely loved this combination of flavors! Awesome (AS IS)!!! I did not grill the corn, just cut it right off the cob, added the other ingredients, and baked about 30 minutes. Great side dish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnwell, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States