Summery Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This is one of the top recipes I've made from this site. It's fresh, delicious and healthy. Every time I have made it (which has been nearly every gathering recently), someone asks me for the recipe. It is SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This salad is just amazing. It is so simple yet so flavorful. I've made it 3 times now, as it is great to have ready for quick lunches. I leave out the raw onion and cucumber, as I just don't enjoy those flavors. And I've found I can cut the oil down to 2 tbs with no consequences. Tonight I went to make it and realized I had no garbanzos! So I used fava beans, which added another whole dimension. I certainly suggest trying that if you are a fan of fava beans. Fava and garbanzos together would really pack a punch... Might try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Excellent! Quick , easy & healthy. I was out of cilantro and planned on buying more but, the salad was gone before I got to the store! I made it the next day and used lemon juice because I was out of lime (no zest either) and it was still excellent. This is a very flexible recipe. I added some olives to my serving and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Signora Sanmartin
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Fast, simple, pretty, delicious, and healthy...what else is there to want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This was absolutely delicious. I put in a little more lime to counter the cilantro. I don't like cilantro. And I used green onions because that's what I had in hand. Excellent bean salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
In my view a bean salad is a bean salad is a bean salad. They're all good, but none really stands out from another. But THIS one? One thought says it all - the lime dressing makes THIS bean salad stand-out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was a great recipe, thanks! If followed exactly, its quite yummy, and theres much room to tinker and adjust as well. Sometimes I add crushed garlic, or switch the cilantro out for basil. Have yet to find a combo that didn't work. I've made this a half dozen times since finding this recipe less than 2 months ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy FBgames

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great recipe! Thank you for sharing. I wanted something different and selected this from all the other bean salad recipes. For kicks and colors I added frozen/thawed/rinsed/drained petite sweet corn and petite sweet peas, and let the finished product marinate for more than a day (be sure to mix product or transfer to another container a couple times while marinating). Others like it also and received a couple requests for the recipe. Will most likely reduce the pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Really good salad. Dressing was perfect. The only thing I did different was add chopped red bell pepper as well. Perfect for cook out or pot luck - no mayo to go bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I was a little concerned about 1 tsp of pepper, but it wasn't too much. The lime really brightens this salad (I added just a little more lime juice). Pretty nice bean salad, and a healthy dose of daily fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Three Bean Salad

A mayo-free salad perfect for large family gatherings and picnics.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States