Summertime Tuna Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
this is excellent recipe, thanks for sharing. I made it as called for and next time I think I will add more Dill weed. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I modified the recipe by using what I had around. I diced some leftover penne noodles and used broccoli and red onion. The tuna and mayo needed some help so in adition to extra dill I added garlic powder, mustard powder, pepper, and a pinch of salt, all to taste. These spices added quite a bit of flavor and I used this in a wrap for lunch on the go. I like that you can personalize this so thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I skipped the broccoli and used the food processor to finely chop the carrots and celery, plus I used 2 cans of tuna. It was yummy but slightly bland. Might add onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsF412

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
My mother used to make a salad similar to this and I've been making it my entire adult life. Instead of the broccoli and carrots I add seeded chopped tomatoes. Also, I think it's important to seed the cucumbers. If you don't do this, leftovers could get really runny. Also, in reading the other reviews, I'm pretty sure the recipe was supposed to say 2 cups of uncooked pasta. It looks like one reviewer thought that was how much cooked pasta should be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This recipes works out perfectly. I might next time drop the dill to 1/2 tsp. I used the new mini farfalle pasta and it work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This recipe is great! I did modify, but I really like the idea of dill in the dressing. I used a whole box of pasta. Added the juice of 1 lime, a few shakes of white wine vinegar, extra pepper, a teaspoon of sugar, peas, onions and 3 cans of tuna. I omitted the broccoli and cauliflower? only because I didnt have it on hand. The best Tuna Mac salad I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Great recipe! Only thing I did different was shred the carrot. There was plenty crunch with the broccoli and celery. Next time I might add another can of tuna. It was very subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I left out the dillweed but added a dash of white pepper in it's place. I thought this tasted kinda of bland after mixing so I added 1 tablespoon of fat-free italian salad dressing. Love the addition of the additional veggies most tuna salads don't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I tried the recipe for a luncheon. It was good, but I doubled the amount of tuna and I would probably recommend using a bow tie noodles to give it a little more pizazz when serving to a crowd. It does serve a lot of people and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiebaker520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was very satisfying and nice to have on a hot summer night. I used about 8oz of macaroni, which cooked up to far more than 2 cups. Next time I'll probably only use 4oz uncooked. It really made a ton! I do have to say that if you use less pasta, there will be quite a large amount of dressing. I did not double the dressing and it covered everything just perfect. I could not really taste the dill or pepper, so I may add more of each of those. Also, I added another can of tuna - there was no way 1 can was enough with all that pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States