Summertime Tropical Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I thought this recipe was awesome! I tried this for my Christmas party last night and the dip was a big hit! I used red food coloring with almond extract in one bowl, and green food coloring with coconut extract in another bowl. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Great mixture of fruit, but the accompanying sauce was too sweet & heavy; nobody even touched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
How could you go wrong with marshmallow fluff and cream cheese? You can't!! I added some Cool Whip for a party and it was ever better! We sat and ate the dip without the fruit for awhile - lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
My boyfriend and I made this for our Christmas party the other night and it was a hit! Everyone loved it, especially the dip! We used Angelfluff's idea and colored half the dip red and the other half green. There was absolutely nothing left at the end of the night. We will definitely be serving this again at our New Year's party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I had a flat of strawberries on hand and bananas (prepared with fresh lemon and sweet lime juice so not to brown) so I added them to the salad and it really made all the difference! I also added a couple ounces more of the marshmellow creme and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This recipe was great because it was so easy! Everyone at my luau loved it! We ran out in about 20 minutes & there was only about 12 people there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
The fruit salad was pretty good, except for the papaya, which I found out I don't like. I thought the dip was wrong, though. It would have been a lot better with berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Just had this for a "Not-Luck" Lunch. It was great!! People were eating the topping by itself at the end! Delicious and refreshing. A little bit of the tropics in frosty January!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
You don't have to like kiwi or alter this recipe at all. I hate fruit salad but ate it because that was the easiest thing for our barbeque. I loved this fruit salad and so did everyone else who ate it. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Delicioso! This was very good and the topping was rich and creamy. I don't like kiwi, so I left it out. I think next time I will add more fruit too like strawberries and bananas and maybe grapes. I loved this, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States