Summertime Tropical Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Delicious! Can't wait to make it for my next summer party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Great recipe - easy, tasty and pretty to serve. As to the only critical review, of course the dressing is sweet - look at the ingredients but a little of this is very complimentary to any fruit. People always love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Excellent fruit salad! I did allot of add in's with this though. Such as watermelon, cantelope, honeydew melon, strawberries and blueberries. The dip was great a hit with the kids ;-) the adults not so much, so was very happy I served the dip on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocket

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I used low-fat cream cheese and it was still very good! You should try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was so good it almost qualifies as dessert (okay, given the sugar content it DOES qualify as a dessert). The combination of fruits was terrific, though I did add bananas as well to make it go further. I served this at a large family dinner and found that many adults did not add the topping, but ALL of the kids did. I will probably make this again, perhaps without the dressing, which was yummy, but not really needed. I may also make the topping to serve as a fruit dip; it would work well for all kinds of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
You don't have to like kiwi or alter this recipe at all. I hate fruit salad but ate it because that was the easiest thing for our barbeque. I loved this fruit salad and so did everyone else who ate it. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Delicioso! This was very good and the topping was rich and creamy. I don't like kiwi, so I left it out. I think next time I will add more fruit too like strawberries and bananas and maybe grapes. I loved this, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I did not like the consistency of this recipe, it had more of liquid consistency than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewerton, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
My boyfriend made this fruit salad for our labor day BBQ and received nothing but compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I made this for a retirement party where I work. Everyone loved it. The guys used the dip for their veggies. It took 2 hours to chop all the fruit but it was worth it. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA
Living In: Kent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States