Summertime Tropical Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
How could you go wrong with marshmallow fluff and cream cheese? You can't!! I added some Cool Whip for a party and it was ever better! We sat and ate the dip without the fruit for awhile - lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was so good it almost qualifies as dessert (okay, given the sugar content it DOES qualify as a dessert). The combination of fruits was terrific, though I did add bananas as well to make it go further. I served this at a large family dinner and found that many adults did not add the topping, but ALL of the kids did. I will probably make this again, perhaps without the dressing, which was yummy, but not really needed. I may also make the topping to serve as a fruit dip; it would work well for all kinds of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
You don't have to like kiwi or alter this recipe at all. I hate fruit salad but ate it because that was the easiest thing for our barbeque. I loved this fruit salad and so did everyone else who ate it. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I made this for a retirement party where I work. Everyone loved it. The guys used the dip for their veggies. It took 2 hours to chop all the fruit but it was worth it. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA
Living In: Kent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
My boyfriend made this fruit salad for our labor day BBQ and received nothing but compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Delicioso! This was very good and the topping was rich and creamy. I don't like kiwi, so I left it out. I think next time I will add more fruit too like strawberries and bananas and maybe grapes. I loved this, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This recipe was great because it was so easy! Everyone at my luau loved it! We ran out in about 20 minutes & there was only about 12 people there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Just had this for a "Not-Luck" Lunch. It was great!! People were eating the topping by itself at the end! Delicious and refreshing. A little bit of the tropics in frosty January!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I thought this recipe was awesome! I tried this for my Christmas party last night and the dip was a big hit! I used red food coloring with almond extract in one bowl, and green food coloring with coconut extract in another bowl. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
My boyfriend and I made this for our Christmas party the other night and it was a hit! Everyone loved it, especially the dip! We used Angelfluff's idea and colored half the dip red and the other half green. There was absolutely nothing left at the end of the night. We will definitely be serving this again at our New Year's party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States