Summertime Tropical Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This recipe was great because it was so easy! Everyone at my luau loved it! We ran out in about 20 minutes & there was only about 12 people there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
How could you go wrong with marshmallow fluff and cream cheese? You can't!! I added some Cool Whip for a party and it was ever better! We sat and ate the dip without the fruit for awhile - lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Just had this for a "Not-Luck" Lunch. It was great!! People were eating the topping by itself at the end! Delicious and refreshing. A little bit of the tropics in frosty January!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Great mixture of fruit, but the accompanying sauce was too sweet & heavy; nobody even touched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I thought this recipe was awesome! I tried this for my Christmas party last night and the dip was a big hit! I used red food coloring with almond extract in one bowl, and green food coloring with coconut extract in another bowl. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
My boyfriend and I made this for our Christmas party the other night and it was a hit! Everyone loved it, especially the dip! We used Angelfluff's idea and colored half the dip red and the other half green. There was absolutely nothing left at the end of the night. We will definitely be serving this again at our New Year's party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
The fruit salad was pretty good, except for the papaya, which I found out I don't like. I thought the dip was wrong, though. It would have been a lot better with berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I had a flat of strawberries on hand and bananas (prepared with fresh lemon and sweet lime juice so not to brown) so I added them to the salad and it really made all the difference! I also added a couple ounces more of the marshmellow creme and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I made this for a retirement party where I work. Everyone loved it. The guys used the dip for their veggies. It took 2 hours to chop all the fruit but it was worth it. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA
Living In: Kent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
My boyfriend made this fruit salad for our labor day BBQ and received nothing but compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States