Summertime Tropical Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I had a flat of strawberries on hand and bananas (prepared with fresh lemon and sweet lime juice so not to brown) so I added them to the salad and it really made all the difference! I also added a couple ounces more of the marshmellow creme and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
The fruit salad was pretty good, except for the papaya, which I found out I don't like. I thought the dip was wrong, though. It would have been a lot better with berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
My boyfriend and I made this for our Christmas party the other night and it was a hit! Everyone loved it, especially the dip! We used Angelfluff's idea and colored half the dip red and the other half green. There was absolutely nothing left at the end of the night. We will definitely be serving this again at our New Year's party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I thought this recipe was awesome! I tried this for my Christmas party last night and the dip was a big hit! I used red food coloring with almond extract in one bowl, and green food coloring with coconut extract in another bowl. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Great mixture of fruit, but the accompanying sauce was too sweet & heavy; nobody even touched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Just had this for a "Not-Luck" Lunch. It was great!! People were eating the topping by itself at the end! Delicious and refreshing. A little bit of the tropics in frosty January!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
How could you go wrong with marshmallow fluff and cream cheese? You can't!! I added some Cool Whip for a party and it was ever better! We sat and ate the dip without the fruit for awhile - lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This recipe was great because it was so easy! Everyone at my luau loved it! We ran out in about 20 minutes & there was only about 12 people there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States