Summertime Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Super easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Morris-Vogel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Absolutely loved this tomato salad! What a great , simple summer side. I used 1/4 cup oil, and did double the mustard. This makes plenty of dressing, easily enough for six tomatoes. I used orange, yellow, and red tomatoes, so pretty. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Jay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was FABULOUS! I used red onion(about 1/2 of a lg onion), white wine vinegar, & grape tomatoes cut in 1/2. I can't rave enough about this! It was a HUGE hit this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I can't believe I saw this recipe. I have a Cost Plus shaker salad dressing jar that has recipes on the side. This was the exact recipe. except for added basil. I made it last week for the first time for a dinner party and it was a hit. Especially good served over (or mixed in) cottage cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
i used less sugar since im trying to cut back. this was excellent the day after but the leftovers i finely chopped and put in a ball jar and it was excellent over greens used like a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
WOW !! I have been looking high and low for such a recipe since I am a huge fan of tomatoes and white or sweet onions. I have eaten this sort of salad in restaurants but could never get the recipe. In any case, there was never any guarantee of a restaurant's marinade so it is / was nice to make my own. The taste, after 8 hours, covered in the fridge was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Wow! This is YUMMY! I followed the recipe as it is written and also added some feta, just because I had some to use up. Hubby and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Simple tomato salad with a nice taste. I used fresh from the garden cherry and grape tomatoes. This was good and went nicely with 'Roasted Beer Butt Lime Chicken' and 'Hot Ponderosas!' both AR recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Summery, tangy and simple. It was a nice accompaniment to our grilled steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I had a big, beautiful Tennessee farm market tomato I used to make roughly half this recipe. I didn’t think all the dressing was necessary so I made 1/4 of it, which was plenty. I sliced my tomatoes and used green onions. I try never to refrigerate tomatoes, as their flavor diminishes, so I made this early in the day and let it sit on the counter until dinner. This was good, but nothing exceptional. I was expecting more based on the rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States