Summertime Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I would cut at least half the oil in this recipe, turns out to be way to much and I even added an extra cucumber to the mix. I would compare this to adding an entire bottle of oily dressing to a small salad..sorry did not work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Super easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Morris-Vogel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was FABULOUS! I used red onion(about 1/2 of a lg onion), white wine vinegar, & grape tomatoes cut in 1/2. I can't rave enough about this! It was a HUGE hit this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I can't believe I saw this recipe. I have a Cost Plus shaker salad dressing jar that has recipes on the side. This was the exact recipe. except for added basil. I made it last week for the first time for a dinner party and it was a hit. Especially good served over (or mixed in) cottage cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
WOW !! I have been looking high and low for such a recipe since I am a huge fan of tomatoes and white or sweet onions. I have eaten this sort of salad in restaurants but could never get the recipe. In any case, there was never any guarantee of a restaurant's marinade so it is / was nice to make my own. The taste, after 8 hours, covered in the fridge was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
At first I thought, whoa, this is way too much onion and way too much seasoned salt. But after letting it marinate overnight, the flavors blended together nicely. However, it makes alot more than 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonfrost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Summery, tangy and simple. It was a nice accompaniment to our grilled steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I cut the oil in this recipe in half and it was still too much. I also used 3 tomatoes, 1/2 a sweet onion and some green onions, and red wine vinegar. I think it's a great starting place, but next time I will use half again of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
i used less sugar since im trying to cut back. this was excellent the day after but the leftovers i finely chopped and put in a ball jar and it was excellent over greens used like a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Simple tomato salad with a nice taste. I used fresh from the garden cherry and grape tomatoes. This was good and went nicely with 'Roasted Beer Butt Lime Chicken' and 'Hot Ponderosas!' both AR recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States