Summertime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chef Randall
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I loved it I used a little extra garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Randall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
The oregano and garlic helped give flavor. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I did not care for this, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Really good, very simple. I marinated on the baking sheet I used for 3 hours. Cooked at 400 for 15 minutes (4 4oz filets). I omitted tequila and shallots and added about 1/2 teaspoon onion powder. Fantastic, great flavor, not dry at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Very good! Definitely worth letting it sit & marinate (vs cooking it right away like I did the 1st time). I didn't use shallots & replaced the red wine vinegar with 1/2 white wine vinegar, 1/2 balsamic vinegar because I had it on hand. Had some left overs & accidentally ended up eating it with fresh tomatoes...yum! That was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
The girls liked it in March 2015. Didn't use shallots or tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Wonderful recipe! I've made this a few times now-- once with exactly as written and another time reducing the sugar by half, and another substituting the lime juice for lemon. It was wonderful everyway I made it! My whole extended family loved it (including picky kids!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
For flavor I would give this a four, but it came together so quickly and with ingredients I had on-hand, so I'll bump it to a five. Plus, my husband ate three fillets - always a good sign! I used green onion since I had no shallots; 1 tsp dried oregano since I had no fresh; skipped the red wine vinegar; about four cloves garlic pressed; added some capers; a bit extra oil and lime juice and salt... I didn't have much time for marinating, so I poured it over the fillets in a 9x13 and let it sit for about 45 minutes and then threw in some green pepper, zucchini slices and a couple of shrooms (veggies sitting in the fridge); baked covered at 450* for 25 minutes and served over couscous. Filling but light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My kids loved this! I grilled it over medium heat 3 minutes per side and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
i used this on a 10 oz mahi fillet.. i marinated for 4 hours.. threw 2 potatoes (sliced), 4 large mushrooms (sliced), a small handful of baby carrots, and a small head of broccoli (chopped) in a pyrex.. mixed the leftover marinade with 1/2 cup of chicken broth and poured over the veggies.. laid the fillet on top.. covered with foil and baked until the fish was done.. removed the fillet and continued cooking the veggies until tender.. bf and i both felt the fish needed more salt.. for the veggies, we added S&P to taste.. it was pretty good after all was said and done.. but i was expecting the fish to be more flavorful.. maybe if i would have had the fish on the bottom like Meghan did, it would have made a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States