Summertime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Randall
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I loved it I used a little extra garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Randall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
The oregano and garlic helped give flavor. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I did not care for this, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Really good, very simple. I marinated on the baking sheet I used for 3 hours. Cooked at 400 for 15 minutes (4 4oz filets). I omitted tequila and shallots and added about 1/2 teaspoon onion powder. Fantastic, great flavor, not dry at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Very good! Definitely worth letting it sit & marinate (vs cooking it right away like I did the 1st time). I didn't use shallots & replaced the red wine vinegar with 1/2 white wine vinegar, 1/2 balsamic vinegar because I had it on hand. Had some left overs & accidentally ended up eating it with fresh tomatoes...yum! That was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
The girls liked it in March 2015. Didn't use shallots or tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Wonderful recipe! I've made this a few times now-- once with exactly as written and another time reducing the sugar by half, and another substituting the lime juice for lemon. It was wonderful everyway I made it! My whole extended family loved it (including picky kids!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
For flavor I would give this a four, but it came together so quickly and with ingredients I had on-hand, so I'll bump it to a five. Plus, my husband ate three fillets - always a good sign! I used green onion since I had no shallots; 1 tsp dried oregano since I had no fresh; skipped the red wine vinegar; about four cloves garlic pressed; added some capers; a bit extra oil and lime juice and salt... I didn't have much time for marinating, so I poured it over the fillets in a 9x13 and let it sit for about 45 minutes and then threw in some green pepper, zucchini slices and a couple of shrooms (veggies sitting in the fridge); baked covered at 450* for 25 minutes and served over couscous. Filling but light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My kids loved this! I grilled it over medium heat 3 minutes per side and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States