Summertime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Very good!!! It was much better than I expecteted after tasting the marinade. The fish was very tender and flakey. I needed to cook mine almost 15 min. Very happy with the recipe and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I made this tonight and it's a keeper.Hubby liked it alot.I grilled it on the electric grill wraped in foil. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I left the marinade in the foil after folding the edges up leaving a hole in the center... I also added cilantro & grape tomatoes, then substituted light agave nectar for the sugar: PHENOMENAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Not much flavor and neither my hubby or I really enjoyed it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Didn't have shallots so I used 1 TB dried onion. I also cut the sugar in half as suggested by other reviewers but next time I will add the full 2 TB as I don't think it was too sweet at all. I didn't marinade the fish- just put frozen fillets in a foil lined pan and poured the marinade over them. Cooked them at 425 for about 18 minutes. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was incredible! I'm not sure why reviewers are leaving out the sugar and the tequila. Those were some of the best flavors. Highly recommended, by far my new favorite tilapia recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Loved this recipe! I served it with Pine Nut Couscous and green beans with almonds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Camden, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very nice way to make tilapia. I did not add sugar or the optional tequila and broiled it for 5 minutes after 10 minutes of baking and also left the marinade on the fish as did some others and served this with lobster ravioli! A success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joshuallyons
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Delicious and extremely simple to prepare. I highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
"Best Fish Ever"...from every person that I made it for. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States