Summertime Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
We really liked this Tilapia recipe. I think the next time I make it I will put a little bit more lime juice in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
If I could give this a 3-1/2 I would. I think it had good flavor, but, was a little sweet for our taste. I will try it again, but, next time use a little less sugar and add some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Loved this diSh! Like others I didn't have time to marinate long, so I cooked the fish with the marinade in a foil pouch. Absolutely fantastic. Now part of the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
We had this tonight, made as written only with onion for shallots and dried oregano instead of the real thing. It IS very flavorful. My husband liked it quite a bit. The kids wouldn't touch it, scoundrels. I don't know if I will make it again because it obscures the fish taste so very much. I prefer something little less strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicyfruit007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
SO GOOD! I didn't have shallots so I used a half of a sweet red onion instead and it was SUPERB! I also used jarred minced garlic instead of the chopped fresh garlic...and I made the marinade and poured it over the fillets and baked...WOW. My boyfriend said this is the best dish I've ever made. THANK YOU CreativeCook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very potent flavor, was very good. I'd recommend not exceeding the time listed for marinating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Substituted 2T minced white onion for shallot and honey for sugar. Marinated for approx. 1.5 hours and baked with marinade in 9x13 pan. Absolutely delicious. Would love to try again with some tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My husband hated this, felt it was bitter. I baked it with the marinade as suggested, but wish now that I had not. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delish and moist tilapia! Couldn't find a shallot, so used onion, and used a tiny bit of cooking wine since I had no tequila, but kept everything else the same. A forgiving recipe and I think it would be good on other fish and maybe poultry? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Served with polenta and veggies. Had no tequila but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Boniface, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States