Summertime Sweet Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
Excellent recipe! My whole family loves these pickles. Very quick and easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Loved these pickles, and so did everyone at the office. And, they were so easy to make. Perfect for the bumper crop of cukes this year. I used Splenda to cut the calories to zilch, and I didn't have any mustard seeds, so I used some ground mustard - tastes great!! Next time I might try adding a chopped jalapeno to give it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
Altho' I modified the recipe slightly by adding some turmeric and mustard seed for added flavor, the recipe is great! Everyone who has tried them has loved the pickles. Quick & easy...gone almost as fast as they're made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I never made pickles before and was skeptical about this too easy to be true recipe, HOWEVER...this recipe is unbelievably good. Fabulous, like bread and butter pickles...only better! I made another batch the very next day! 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
I think it is great to have cucmbers that you can have dills to eat while you are waiting for tha other dill to process
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
They came out very good. Nice addition to my pickle recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I made these pickles for the first time last summer. My family and friends can't wait for my first batch this year! The recipe is simple and the pickles are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Liz, you are right this is a GREAT all year round recipe. I espec. like to use pickling cukes when available. Also I always add 1/2 Teasp. of Celery Seed plus 3 drops of Oil of Cloves (depending on how much I make). These are sooooo yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This is by far the best sweet pickle recipe. It is so easy and tastes great. Hats off to subscriber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
What is nice is that the pickles stay crunchy, as well as taste great! I omitted the onions. Did not have mustard seed, so used half as much mustard powder. Added 1/2 tsp celery seed and 1/2 tsp dill seed. Used English cukes (one = 1 lb). Added 1/2 cup water cuz seemed like not enough liquid to cover, although the pickles did shrink down. Keep in the frig and eat right away! They won't last long! Highly recommend, and no trouble to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States