Summertime Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Not bad not the best. Maybe could use some onion. I'll stick with "Restaurant Style Coleslaw I" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Just what I was looking for. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was so easy it was silly. Easy and delicious. The only change I'd make is that next time I'll cut back on the celery seed a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I like this recipe because it is not drenched in mayo. It has good flavors that do not overpower the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyannh86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I do not consider myself to be a coleslaw person but enjoy this recipe. Friends also like when I make this recipe. (Edit: to this day this is the only coleslaw I can truly say I like)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pachescm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Great Recipe and used the helpful hints from the other reviews by reducing salt to 3/4 tsp., added a Small Onion Shredded, a touch more Vinegar and Onion & Garlic Powder for more Zing. Excellent :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
The key to this slaw really is letting it "marinate" for a couple of hours. It brings the flavors together really well. If you don't like salt I suggest cutting it in half and if you like your slaw more sweet than tangy then you'll need to add some sugar but we found that for our tastes it was great as is. Went perfectly with some pulled pork barbeque and southern baked beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Indiana, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This is a really good recipe, but it makes an awful lot-- consider halving it if you are making it for less than 6 people. I don't know how much the recipe considers a serving size but this makes a giant bowl of slaw. Also, make this with white vinegar--please DON'T do what I did another time and use apple cider vinegar. It was absolutely awful and I had to throw it away. Stick to white vinegar, halve the recipe and it is awesome. One other thing-- I've made this with both regular mayonaisse and Miracle Whip Salad Dressing. My husband and I prefer the dressing because it makes the slaw much sweeter, but you may like it with regular mayo as it calls for. Also, I usually eliminate the season salt altogether if I make this for myself and my husband, but use it for company. A more healthy alternative to season salt is premixed Salad seasoning, or Accent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithsburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This recipe is perfect as is. I'll definitely use this for coleslaw from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
My family came over for a fish fry and I made this coleslaw, it actually came out tasting better than I expected. Everyone LOVED it, The only thing I did differently, was used bagged coleslaw to save time and red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States