Summer's Best Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
was so good!!! i followed the dressing directions/ingredients exactly...but becoz i needed to use up some cukes and purple onion so added to the toms and peppers...was delish...and really good the next day...will forsure make this again...thanks bernie for sharing your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
great salad. refrigerate for at least 24 hours before serving so that the tomatoes can break down a bit and you have a terrific salad. fresh garlic also adds a bit of extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This recipe shows that you really don't need to go overboard all the time to have a dish taste good. I used an organic orange bell pepper and fresh ground pepper and sea salt. I ate this with fresh-baked Pseudo Sourdough for the Bread Machine and really enjoyed it. Next time, I might add some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This salad was refreshing and healthy, but nothing too spectacular. I got all the veggies at the farmers market, so they had a lot of flavor, but I think you need more seasoning than the recipe calls for. I also added cucumber for a little more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
the only change i mad was adding cucumber. my kids and i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Very refreshing! I used fresh garlic & also added a bit of freshly chopped basil. I also added a dash of salt & pepper. I think next time I'll also add some parmesan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I added some parmesian cheese, basil and red onions. The adults in my family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Light, refreshing, and delicious! I only let it sit for a couple of hours and it was perfect. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I just made this this morning .I also added cucumber & red onion.Yummy will make this again and again . Thanks Bernie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summo

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States