Summerly Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Makes a great change from my standby of plain sauteed squash. All of my family said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I was looking for a new way to cook squash, and this totally hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Perfect as is. The only substituion I made was to add some fresh garlic when cooking the onion and I used E.V.O.O. instead of vegetable oil. Served over homemade gnocchi. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This was a simple and delicious recipe. It was a nice change of pace from my typical summer squash parmesan thing I usually do. Healthy side dish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Black Diamond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This is a good dish. I made it as the recipe stated, except for adding a little garlic. I will be making it again. It's a great way to use up some squash. Don't you just love summer, with all these great vegtables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was a perfectly delicious way to use the veggies from my garden this year and still be able to taste them rather than disguising the taste in a casserole or whatnot. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used olive oil rather than vegetable oil. It was really yummy and was a great side to go along with the highly rated "Chicken Florentine" recipe on this site! Hubby and I both enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
We don't normally eat squash but I had been given some yellow squash and needed to figure out what to do with it. This was very easy and tasty. I only had yellow squash, green beans and onion so that's what went in the skillet. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. We'll be adding squash to the veggie rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was a hit at our family reunion. I ommitted the bay leaf and added some garlic. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVEELANE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Very tasty use of my garden veggies! I really think the bay leaf adds another dimension. I, as many others, did an some minced garlic to the onion. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Very good. I added a little garlic powder and forgot the bay leaf. Really tasty. I served over brown rice with a roast chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States