Summerly Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was a hit at our family reunion. I ommitted the bay leaf and added some garlic. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVEELANE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Very tasty use of my garden veggies! I really think the bay leaf adds another dimension. I, as many others, did an some minced garlic to the onion. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Very good. I added a little garlic powder and forgot the bay leaf. Really tasty. I served over brown rice with a roast chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
My kids usually refuse zucchini so when they asked what they were eating I told them "summer squash". They told me how much they liked it. My youngest said "Hey, that looks like zucchini, not squash!" Busted! Anyway, we all enjoyed it very much. Used all zucchini, no yellow squash and added two tsp minced fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This was a great way to use the fresh veggies when you tire of the same-ole-same-ole. I used more garlic and didn't cook it as long -- so that the veggies didn't get mushy. The best part was I actually got TWO meals from this recipe: the next night I put the leftovers in a skillet and added more fresh tomatoes, basil, garlic, pepper, and a bit of water and served it over hot angel hair pasta. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I had three small zucchini and a couple of tomatoes that needed to be used, so this recipe was perfect! It turned out pretty good. I did add some minced garlic but nothing else 'extra'. I've never made squash this way, and it was better than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Excellent (with a few changes)! I substituted olive oil for the vegatable oil and added a little minced garlic for a little more flavor. My family loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
We enjoyed this. I used 1 tablespoon of olive oil and 1 tablespoon of butter and added some minced garlic. I think next time I will add a tablespoon of dry white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
was pretty good im not crazy about squash but my son loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
You know just 5 years ago, I didn't eat any kind of vegetable that wasn't starchy. Now I can't get enough. I like them cooked or raw, and this is an AMAZING!!! dish for me to add to my veggies....Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States