Summerly Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
nahhh, i don't think this was for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Maybe it was the squash, but this was bland and a little bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Delicious! Followed recipe, except for adding 2 of the small green squash (not sure what they are called, I think maybe patterpan?) in place of one of the zucchini, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was fantastic!! I'm eating the leftovers this evening over pasta. I can't wait. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. I almost rated it 4 stars because my husband didn't like it. However, he only likes fried squash. I guess it's the texture he didn't like. But I give it a definite 5 star. I used one can of Rotel and one can of tomatoes with bell peppers and onions. Everything else was the same. We ate it over spaghetti with a small amount of shredded cheese on top...Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
My hubby that is not all that fond of summer squash found it to be a keeper. He likes his food a tad blander than I do....he likes it as is. I would like it better (and I am doing the rating!) a bit more with a bit of garlic an parm cheese as another poster suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
When I sold my house and bought a condo, I didn't miss mowing, but was sad not having a garden. Well, now I have the most beautiful vegetable garden grown in big pots on the balcony. As an empty nester, I had way too much so this recipe was a great find. Got to use my fresh zucchini, summer squash and tomatoes. I used fresh herbs from the balcony, and as everyone here has...garlic sauted with the onions. To use up an overflowing pot of spinach I also added that right at the end of the simmering. My daughter came for dinner and I seved this over penne pasta for a main dish. A terrific recipe for a vegetarian. This was spectacular, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. gayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This has been very well received amongst my family members. My father in particular loves this over angel hair pasta, and coming from an Italian man whose mother is a marvelous cook, that's quite a compliment! I make this using fresh herbs - a little parsley thrown in with the rest gives it a nice taste. Thanks for giving me another way to use my insane kitchen garden harvest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonina_mdc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Try Parmesan cheese & I used fresh herbs. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I followed the recipe with two changes. I added garlic to the onions and in the end I topped it off with reduced fat feta cheese. Then I served it with whole wheat linguine. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States