Summerly Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
The squash was still crunchy when I cooked it. No one in the house would eat it. Thanks but I will have to pass on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aghlafangie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Best squash I have ever made!! I used olive oil, minced onion (since I was out of fresh), a bit of garlic, and a dash of salt along with the basil... I also left out the tomatoes since I don't care for them. I absolutely loved it. NONE left!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
A great and healthy way to use up those batches of summer veggies. I used a small can of Rotel tomatoes including the liquid instead of fresh tomatoes. The only other change I made was at the very end of cooking I put about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese on top - melted that and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I loved the spices, also the addition of tomatoes. Great summer dish, easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
3 and a half stars, actually. This dish has potential, but the basil is too overpowering for a side dish. Maybe reincarnated as a ratatouille.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Tasty fresh side dish for summer! I skipped the bay leaf, used fresh basil, and sprinkled some feta cheese on top. The sweet basil with the salty feta was a great combo and helped add extra flavor to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is wonderful! I have made something similar many times in the past but never with the tomatoes. The addition of the tomates was awsome!! Lucky for me, I have my own garden tomatoes. I also subbed Italian Seasoning for the bay leaf, just because I like it that way and it adds a bit more flavors. I also added garlic. A person could add some sweet peppeprs too for fun. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I love this dish! I wanted to increase the variety of vegetables in my diet. This dish helps me to do just that and it is certainly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is SO EASY to make!!! I did not use the bay leaf but I followed the recipe as written. We loved it. My daughter is a vegetarian and loves this dish. Give this it a try you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This is so full of flavor! It's a real keeper. The tomatoes add SO much more than I imagined reading the recipe. I may even try this with cherry or grape tomatoes sometime. I will also try using a steak rub as called for in the original recipe since this time I used McCormick Grill Mates Mesquite seasoning instead of a steak rub. My husband raved about it with each bite. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluebird

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States