Summerly Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
My husband does not like zuchini or squash but complimented me on this dish. Very tasty and good for fresh veggies this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I didn't have yellow summer squash so I didn't use it. I made the tomato pieces a bit bigger and just added more. I also don't like onion chunks so used onion powder instead. I did like this for the most part but felt it could have used more seasoning. My husband didn't seem to like it but he isn't a big vegetable fan. Overall I'd say I'd make it again if I could find a way to season it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Reichart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This is a very good squash recipe. Very summery and colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Very good. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. My 3 old year even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I have to admit I am not a big zuccini or yellow squash fan but I wanted to use a few up so I tried this recipe. Well I have made it twice in two days! It is soooo good. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes so I used 2 cans of Rotel canned tomatoes with chili peppers - WOW. I also eliminated some of the oil because I am on weight watchers. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
We thought this was just o.k. It needs some added spices to it. I'll make it again, but tweak the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Since my father-in-law considers tomatoes and zucchini the food of the gods, I had to try this one. I used the receipe as is, to serve six; there were five for dinner and not one spoonful was left. It has now been saved to my recipe box. Thanks, Squeakychu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
The only change I made was using a little butter instead of oil to cook the onions. Leftovers are good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I thought this was wonderfull. I added fresh basil and canned tomatoes. I also added shredded cheese at the end! Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This was a very good side. I followed the directions mostly except I used olive oil instead of veg oil. And I used tomato basil garlic Mrs. Dash instead of dried basil. I will make it again, everyone ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States