Summerly Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Great way to use up squash and zucchini. I added mushrooms and peppers. I am going to put leftovers over some whole wheat pasta for my lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I usually don't like cooked squash because of how mushy it can get, but a thicker slice seemed to help maintain some crunch. The flavors were to die for, and I used a shallot instead of a regular onion to give it a stronger onion flavor. I also cooked it in coconut oil and used a no salt seasoning plus the pepper and salt. It was the best cooked squash recipe I have tasted ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Used diced tomatoes (flavored with oregano and basil) instead of fresh. Had to cook much longer than the stated time of 20 minutes. I thought it was just okay. The next day, I smothered the leftovers with shredded parmesan and tons of mozzarella and put it in the microwave to melt the cheese. It was WONDERFUL. I definitely recommend adding cheese! Provolone would be delicious, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very Good. Don't add. Salt until finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe was really yummy! I did not have any zucchini so I used just yellow squash. The only thing different that I did was add garlic salt..... Garlic is great in everything. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Great combination of elements make this a fantastic dish! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and fresh basil as it is readily available in my garden. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Really liked this recipe and it was very easy. Like others, I add some garlic to it. I will also add more tomatoes next time. I think I threw in a hatch chili I had around as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Made this tonight and it was delicious. Threw in some sliced carrot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Great recipe! Sautéed my veggies a few minutes less than called for- like to avoid smooshiness ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
My husband does not prefer pork chips but he loved this recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States