Summer Zucchini Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe. Great use of the garden veggies. May freeze some and save it for winter. Used Hot Italian Sausage for a little kick. Also made in crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Z Saucy 1
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I posted a photo. I took the photo just before the simmer so you could see the beautiful color! This dish used a lot of my organic vegetables. I used fresh tomatoes and pureed them, fresh green beans (added at same time as zucchini) , white pepper instead of crushed red pepper, and I didn't have green peppers, so I substituted roasted red peppers from a jar. Yum, tasty dish. Um, but 15 min. prep? Not unless you are the Ginsu chef... Lotsa chopping. Easy to make, though. Good prep directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I added hot Itallion sausage, a bitter mellon instead of green beans and some chicken broth and a few chopped celery leafs and it tastes great.A perfect combo with my shrimp dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I love it. Made a number of times and didn't waste a drop of it. Seasoned to my liking and everything mot a bad thing to say. Added more veggies and it was great still... Good One...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I did make some changes to this - more sausage, more potato, more zucchini, chicken broth instead of just water and some tomato paste. I was trying for a stovetop version of a similar recipe I made in the crockpot. I thought this cooked too long as the vegetables were pretty much mush by the time I ate it. I probably won't make it again - I'll probably go back to my crock pot recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Pretty good, but I would have liked a stew that tasted more like zucchini. I think there were too many other ingredients that overpowered it. That said, the stew tastes better with a little bit of cheese sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATIECHILE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe and make it several time during the summer. Using hot italian sausage definitely adds some kick, and instead of using water, add a can of chicken broth or tomato sauce for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
We loved it. Next time I might try serving it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was delicious! I used turkey kielbasa sausage but otherwise made as written and it was a huge hit. I loved how easy it was, and the variety of veggies. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States