Summer Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is one of my favorites. The only change I made is substituting low fat mayonnaise for the butter. Everyone loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I got this recipe from one of my coworkers. It is the best! Great way to use up the zucchini. Instead of doing it in layers, I mix it all together, spray the pan with no stick spray and then bake. This would be great with some chicken in it as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe! I diced the zucchini and cooked it, onions, & carrots in butter. Then, I mixed all the ingredients together (even all of dry stuffing mix) and put it all in the pan at once. I did not layer it. The casserole came out of the oven with a golden color (from carrots) and green speckled (very attractive look). Tasted wonderful. It is the best zucchini casserole that I ever tasted. I plan on adding diced chicken the next time I make it (which will probably be this week). Picking zucchini everyday from garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I used mushrooms instead of carrots and added Italian sausage, which gave the dish a very brunch-like feel. My friends and co-workers loved it. I mean LOVED it, but I found it too salty. Probably my fault though for adding the sausage. I would suggest if you add a seasoned meat, to get unflavored stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rberkee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I made some changes based on what I had. No carrots, sauteed the zucchini and onions, used cream of celery soup, & added left over chicken fingers. Also I put the stuffing only on the top because there didn't seem to be enough for both top and bottom. Thanks for the recipe--it's a good jumping off point. Oh...low fat sour cream is just fine and I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup chicke broth for the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
i added peas to it and it is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was ok but I would definitely need to up the ammount of stuffing mix and maybe use some additional veggies. All in all an ok recipe that I don't think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Jagelski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
My entire family loves this dish! I add mixed veggies depending on what we feel like. Can also substitute cream of mushroom for the cream of chicken and hemp milk with vinegar instead of sour cream to make this dish almost entirely vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvieWood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
My husband hates vegetables and he loved this dish. I added chicken and a little cheddar cheese to make it a complete meal. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
My picky husband loved this. I did not add the carrots, but added browned sausage. As with other comments, I sauteed the onions, zucchini. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States