Summer Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was really good. I sauteed veggies instead, used mushroom soup as I was out of chicken, put the stuffing just on top. I also added a bit of garlic to the veggies. This is a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Francis, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
something was missing ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I altered it some and added garlic and shredded sharp cheddar and Jack cheeses. It was very good hubby ate 3 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I kind of followed the recipe - i sauteed the squash with 5 cloves of minced garlic in olive oil. I omitted the onions (since my niece is allergic to them) and added a bag of frozen mixed veggies and a half bag of frozen broccoli. I also substituted the cream of chicken with 2 cans of cream of broccoli (since my niece is a vegetarian)while i halved the sour cream asked by the recipe. I also added (and I'm surprised no one else did this) but i added about 4 oz of cheddar cheese to the zucchini mix and used corn bread stuffing for the top and bottom of the casserole. All in all this casserole came out like gangbusters - I'm sure the caloric content was a bit higher - but it was dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
My husband loves this recipe. I add chicken to the recipe and saute the onions. It's so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Fantastic recipe. Made it for a family picnic and everyone asked for the recipe. This worked out to my advantage because I have lots of zucchini in the garden growing faster than I can keep up with so I also sent home zucc's with everyone along with the recipe. The only change I made was to sautee the zucchini, onion, and carrots in small amt marg and some water until tender instead of boiling. My six year old loves this, she would pass up choc cake for a plate of this. I will definately be keeping this recipe. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
A solid recipe. Only changes I'd make are: Blanche the squash instead of boiling for a full 5 minutes. Use a slightly less salty stuffing mix type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is one of my favorites. The only change I made is substituting low fat mayonnaise for the butter. Everyone loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I got this recipe from one of my coworkers. It is the best! Great way to use up the zucchini. Instead of doing it in layers, I mix it all together, spray the pan with no stick spray and then bake. This would be great with some chicken in it as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe! I diced the zucchini and cooked it, onions, & carrots in butter. Then, I mixed all the ingredients together (even all of dry stuffing mix) and put it all in the pan at once. I did not layer it. The casserole came out of the oven with a golden color (from carrots) and green speckled (very attractive look). Tasted wonderful. It is the best zucchini casserole that I ever tasted. I plan on adding diced chicken the next time I make it (which will probably be this week). Picking zucchini everyday from garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States