Summer Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Very good with just a few changes...I sauteed the zucchini and onion in olive oil. I also added some garlic salt because I love garlic in everything! I skipped the carrots and used 12 oz bread crumbs but kept the amount of margarine the same. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
SO YUMMY!!!!!! I don't change a thing and my family LOVES it. I add a little more zucchini and we have a vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This recipe is always a hit with my family. I have started adding cubed chicken to it for a one dish complete meal. It is now being requested when I attend functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This recipe was ok. I'm not a big fan of using canned soup but I thought with all the other flavors it would work. I guess I'm really picky because it seems to me whenever I use canned soup, it tastes like canned soup. I prefer fresh/dry ingredients. The texture of the squash cooked really nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This was so good! I may add another box of stuffing to the mixture next time. Leftovers were just as good topped with cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Excellent - a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This recipe was just okay for me. I strayed from it somewhat, though, so maybe it was my fault! I essentially made it stovetop and put it in the oven in the pan (I have great pans!) to finish up in the end. I used a HUGE fresh zucchini and the skin was horribly tough and ruined that part of the dish. I stirred the stuffing into the mix and added bite-sized chicken breast chunks. I also added a clove of minced garlic. I put some crushed Ritz on top and some cheddar and let that melt/brown in the oven. It was good but nothing to write home about! Honestly I think it may have been better if the skins of my zucchini had been edible! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was good! I sauted the zucchini and onion in olive oil instead of boiling, due to personal preference. We'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This was good. There was too much zucchini (yes, I know it's a zucchini casserole!) and it kind of overpowered all the other ingredients. But I wanted to use up a lot of the zucchini we were given, so I tried it! I used maybe 3/8 cup of onion, two huge honkin' zucchini, and I chopped up 8 or 9 baby carrots instead of using grated. I diced up a stalk of celery and boiled it with the other veggies (including the carrots). I used margarine instead of butter and half low-fat/half regular sour cream. I added one can of drained, flaked chicken and I was really glad I did - next time, I might cook and chop up a chicken breast to add to the mix. I would not want this all the time, but it was a nice change in the casserole world. :) I really enjoyed the stuffing part: yummy and soggy on the bottom, yummy and crunchy on top. Next time, I might double the stuffing. Thanks, Judy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Good way to use zucchini. I liked it but my husband and kids didn't so much so I won't make it again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States