Summer Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner with my mom, and we loved it. The only thing i changed was I used 2 boxes of stuffing because we like lots of bread. Thanks for an easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie_pad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Watauga, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was really great with roasted pork. I used cream of onion soup, since I didn't have cream of chicken soup. Next time, will add garlic. I also sauteed the zucchini with onion and shredded carrots instead of boiling. This is comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I really liked this and will make again! i used both zucchini (1 lb) and 1 lb yellow summer squash manly for color and I love both equally. I sauted the squash, carrots, onions (and I added 1 c celery). After stirring in the soup and sour cream with the veggies, I stirred the stuffing/crumbs right in with the veggie/soup mix (I used Pepperidge Farms - fine crumbs). I did this for easy factor. It was goey and I skipped adding butter to the stuffing. I used closer to 16oz vs. 6oz the recipe called for...since Pepperidge Farms crumbs are so fine. Devoured. What a delicious idea for veggies AND a filling dinner - all at the same time. Thanks Highroad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I didn't know this recipe existed until a friend brought is as a side dish with dinner after I had my last baby. It is my favorite casserole side dish ever. I plant one zucchini plant and one summer squash plant each year in my garden, along with carrots, and there is plenty to make this dish over and over. If I could rate it 10 stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logandale, Nevada, USA
Living In: Marysvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Great, easy recipe. I added more squash and onion than it called for & it still came out wonderful! I recieved lots of compliments. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heiditx1979

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
My husband loves zucchini and squash, so I am always looking for different ways to cook them. This is a great recipe. It has a real "Sunday dinner" taste. The stuffing gives it most of its flavor. You really wouldn't know you were eating zucchini if you aren't the one that made it. It is something I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spurgeon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Good base recipe, but I found it a bland. It turned out some what loose or soupy. I may try again but will do some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
My brother, who HATES zucchini, LOVED this recipe. I liked it too, but I though the flavor got a little old after a while. It reheated in the oven better than the microwave. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, and also added more, bigger peices of onion. I'm not sure how anyone can call this bland. I used Campbells cream of mushroom with roasted garlic and I couldn't stop eating the stuff! Yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I too, added diced chicken. It was just a little dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Good dish for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States