Summer Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by lisa2roberto
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Absolutely loved this! The only thing I changed was substituting cream of mushroom. I think the cream of chicken would be just as good! I will definitely make this again! I was complaining the whole time of how many dishes were dirtied but this served as our startch and veggie so it was justified : )!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Fabulous! Pure comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
My family loved this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
WOW!!! This was good!!! I pretty much followed the recipe but sauteed the zucchini and onion. I added diced cooked chicken thighs to make it a meal but, it wasn't needed. It would have been fine without. WARNING: The stuffing mix is very salty. Do not add salt to the zucchini mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good basic recipe that you can customize to your taste. I used summer squash in it as well. I added a little milk so it wasn't too dry. I might try making the stuffing next time instead of just adding butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is absolutely delicious! I substituted garlic for the onion and didn't have stuffing so I used whole wheat bread crumbs. We'll definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I was sure I was going to love this, but it really didn't turn out as expected. The flavor was good, but the stuffing was really dry. I'd probably try it again, but next time I'll moisten the stuffing mix with broth. Too bad because it makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I just made this as a side with dinner and my husband and I LOVED IT!! I halved the recipe because it's just the two of us. I microwaved the zucchini and onion with a little olive oil and garlic powder, then drained. Instead of carrots, I used sharp cheddar cheese. I didn't, however, half the stuffing, I used the whole 6 oz., layering half the zucchini mix, then half the stuffing, then repeating both. Delicious!! And there's still plenty left over for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I thought this recipe was "okay" - I followed a lot of the reviewers suggestions, which I think made it better (sauteed the zucchini and onions with some garlic for a few minutes instead of boiling - added a lot of flavor). I think this recipe is just missing something, but I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswright1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I like this. I had some extra zucchini in the fridge and it turned out great! hubby liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States