Summer Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
My grandmother always use to make this and I'm so happy I have the recipe now! So good! I used 99% fat free soup, light sour cream and some type of fake "butter" to keep it light and it still tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Like most, I made adjustments to this. I left out the carrots because I just hate cooked carrots. Instead I added yellow summer squash and I used considerably less of it + zucchini. I sauteed the veggies in a bit of olive oil with salt and pepper. I added in cubed chicken too. This is a super hearty, creamy, filling dish. Absolutely delicious and rich in flavor. My only complaint is it tasted a little TOO onion-y what with the stuffing and all. Tasted similar to eating a box of stuffing by itself. Next time I make this I'll be sure to reduce or even leave out the onion altogether. The stuffing provides ample flavor. Another bonus - this reheats well! Dinner for a week? Whoo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justsmilestevie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Delicious! Great as a vegetarian main dish. Adding some shredded rotisserie chicken sounds like it might be good too, for extra protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Used cream of mushroom soup but it still tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Yum. I added cheese to mine. This is even better a day or two later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
We really enjoyed this. I sauteed all the veggies together, cooked up a few tenderloins and added them, then mixed all of that in with the creamy mixture. I also added a little more stuffing than was called for (I love stuffing, what can I say :) Now I like Zucchini, our garden went a little crazy and so we have had A LOT of zucchini, and we have had a lot of different zucchini-concoctions. So, I liked that zucchini wasn't a hugely dominant part of this recipe, there was a lot more to it. Will make again, maybe even tomorrow because we have a lot more zucchini to get rid of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I cut the butter in half and added about 1 c. cheese and corn. I also sauteed the onion and just thinly sliced the zuchinni and cooked for about 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was fantastic! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I really liked it but there is *something* missing, not sure what. I kept wanting to have a little more flavor. Maybe adding another 1/2 box of the stuffing would give it some zing. I sauteed the zucchini for 5 minutes with the onion in some olive oil; it still had a lot of crunch to it even after baking for 25 minutes. Over all, a great recipe for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Shoafstall Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made this casserole last night and it was delicious! I left the carrots out ( didn't have any) and substituted the onion with 1 tbsp minced onion and added it to the soup and sour cream mixture. The crunchy stuffing mixed with the creamy zucchini was perfect and we had enough for leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States