Summer Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I made some changes to cut the fat way back. I used cream of mushroom-reduced fat. Refused fat sour cream and about 1/2 stick of butter instead of a whole stick. Im sure its way better the other way but i dont like to eat all that fat. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I've been making this and eating this casserole made by other family members for years! It's one of my favorites. I omit the carrots, though, and use plain bread crumbs as opposed to the chicken flavored kind, which can be overpowering. I also sautee the zucchini and leave the onion raw to cook in the casserole - turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This is a different yet yummy recipe. I didn't use as much zucchini as it called for and added diced carrots that I first sauteed in butter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Next time I would saute my veggies rather than boil...as they were a little too "water logged" even after draining well...However, I will make it again! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Although grandma never made this dish, it tastes like something she would. My girlfried is a vegetarian so I sub cream of mushroom. I've used half zuch and half yellow squash with great results.I also saute instead of boil and add garlic and crushed red pepper to the pan. I've made it about four times this season so I'd say it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenwellcm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
We LOVE this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I saute the onions, zuchini and add squash. I also make a little extra stuffing to make sure there is plenty on top to get crusty. Very good, tastes like Thanksgiving in a dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
It was alright. I left out the sour cream and added some cubed chicken. For me, the stuffing overpowered everything else. If I were to make it again, I would use this dish as a side, and not as a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Nice flavors,easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Sardinia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This recipe is delicious. My husband is not a veggie fan and he had two servings. I used canned chicken and canned carrots and it was fine. We really enjoyed it and will make it lots during zuchinni season !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States