Summer Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I added chopped red bellpepers, chopped mushrooms, and some cheese... delish! I did freeze some but haven't heated it up yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Can this casserole be frozen? Has anyone frozen it yet - probably best fresh, but was thinking it would be great on a cold winter's night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was really good. I sauteed veggies instead, used mushroom soup as I was out of chicken, put the stuffing just on top. I also added a bit of garlic to the veggies. This is a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Francis, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
something was missing ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I altered it some and added garlic and shredded sharp cheddar and Jack cheeses. It was very good hubby ate 3 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Scheck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I kind of followed the recipe - i sauteed the squash with 5 cloves of minced garlic in olive oil. I omitted the onions (since my niece is allergic to them) and added a bag of frozen mixed veggies and a half bag of frozen broccoli. I also substituted the cream of chicken with 2 cans of cream of broccoli (since my niece is a vegetarian)while i halved the sour cream asked by the recipe. I also added (and I'm surprised no one else did this) but i added about 4 oz of cheddar cheese to the zucchini mix and used corn bread stuffing for the top and bottom of the casserole. All in all this casserole came out like gangbusters - I'm sure the caloric content was a bit higher - but it was dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
My husband loves this recipe. I add chicken to the recipe and saute the onions. It's so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Fantastic recipe. Made it for a family picnic and everyone asked for the recipe. This worked out to my advantage because I have lots of zucchini in the garden growing faster than I can keep up with so I also sent home zucc's with everyone along with the recipe. The only change I made was to sautee the zucchini, onion, and carrots in small amt marg and some water until tender instead of boiling. My six year old loves this, she would pass up choc cake for a plate of this. I will definately be keeping this recipe. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
A solid recipe. Only changes I'd make are: Blanche the squash instead of boiling for a full 5 minutes. Use a slightly less salty stuffing mix type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is one of my favorites. The only change I made is substituting low fat mayonnaise for the butter. Everyone loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States