Summer Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
My husband loves zucchini and squash, so I am always looking for different ways to cook them. This is a great recipe. It has a real "Sunday dinner" taste. The stuffing gives it most of its flavor. You really wouldn't know you were eating zucchini if you aren't the one that made it. It is something I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spurgeon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Good base recipe, but I found it a bland. It turned out some what loose or soupy. I may try again but will do some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
My brother, who HATES zucchini, LOVED this recipe. I liked it too, but I though the flavor got a little old after a while. It reheated in the oven better than the microwave. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, and also added more, bigger peices of onion. I'm not sure how anyone can call this bland. I used Campbells cream of mushroom with roasted garlic and I couldn't stop eating the stuff! Yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I too, added diced chicken. It was just a little dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Good dish for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
GREAT TASTING DISH. MADE IT JUST LIKE THE RECIPE SAID AND IT WAS DELICIOUS. WILL MAKE IT AGAIN NEXT SUMMER. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was pretty good for a quick casserole. I followed the basic recipe and then made some additions. I used two small yellow summer squash, some chopped bell pepper, a bag of cooked frozen veg. consisting of corn, carrots, and asparagus, and a large can of cooked turkey. I also added a little mozz. cheese along with some cracked black pepper, dill, and garlic powder. It ended up being pretty tasty and a nice way to "hide" veggies from my b/f! He even ate the yellow squash in this, and he HATES squash! A nice, quick, one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
We really enjoyed this. Simple and tasty. Warms up great for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I brought this to a potluck and it was a hit! I added in a can of corn and I plan on making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was fantastic! My husband kept commenting all througout dinner how delicious it was. A note: I didn't have fresh carrots so I used frozed carrots, thawed them, and chopped them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, New York, USA
Living In: Dunkirk, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States