Summer Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Oka-a-ay...not very much flavor. Don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan's maa'ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
For this recipe, I used as much zucchini as I could fit into my skillet. I sauteed it in canola oil along with a summer squash, a whole onion and the carrots. After veggies were tender, I seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and a salt free blend. To the veggies, I added four shredded chicken breasts, cream of celery soup and the sour cream. I only used a little over a half stick of margarine to mix with the stuffing mix. I sprinkled the stuffing mix on top of the entire casserole because I neglected to read the rest of the directions. I really think that layering the stuffing mix would improve the taste. I also recommend making this casserole early in the day or the day before. It just always tastes better after flavors have had a chance to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I have used this recipe or at least one simular for years. Yellow summer squash is the best, I enjoy it better then zucchini. and to even mix the two is great. I add a littleGarlic powder, salt and pepper tand the carrots in with the squash as it cooks. It is better to steam the vegetables(less liquid).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa2roberto
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Absolutely loved this! The only thing I changed was substituting cream of mushroom. I think the cream of chicken would be just as good! I will definitely make this again! I was complaining the whole time of how many dishes were dirtied but this served as our startch and veggie so it was justified : )!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Fabulous! Pure comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
My family loved this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
WOW!!! This was good!!! I pretty much followed the recipe but sauteed the zucchini and onion. I added diced cooked chicken thighs to make it a meal but, it wasn't needed. It would have been fine without. WARNING: The stuffing mix is very salty. Do not add salt to the zucchini mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good basic recipe that you can customize to your taste. I used summer squash in it as well. I added a little milk so it wasn't too dry. I might try making the stuffing next time instead of just adding butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is absolutely delicious! I substituted garlic for the onion and didn't have stuffing so I used whole wheat bread crumbs. We'll definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I was sure I was going to love this, but it really didn't turn out as expected. The flavor was good, but the stuffing was really dry. I'd probably try it again, but next time I'll moisten the stuffing mix with broth. Too bad because it makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States