Summer Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I've made this casserole so many times and it's always so good! I modify by using fat free chicken broth instead of butter to moisten the stuffing mix. I also add in about a cup of shredded cheese and for the topping, I mix in some crushed Ritz crackers with the stuffing. Usually my veggies are a mix of zucchini and yellow squash. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNAmber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
very good! made this for a pot luck and it was gone fast! I sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese over the first layer of stuffing and under the top layer of stuffing. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sundance, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
First, I don't know where one would find a 6 ounce package of stuffing. A standard package is 14 ounces. I had already prepared the recipe when i read the 6 ounce figure, so I scrambled to compensate for the difference. I added some chicken broth for moisture and it worked fine. It was delicious, and I'll definitely make it again. This time I'll know that "1 package" really means less than 1/2 package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quinniepants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Absolutely love this! I use one bag of sage and onion bread cubes like Mom uses for thanksgiving with 2 sticks of butter. Put half of the bag in a bowl with one stick of melted butter. Put on bottom of 9x13 glass pan. Make the zuchhini mixture. Put the rest of the cubes in the bowl with another stick of butter. Put on top. Bake at 350 for an hour. or less if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Oka-a-ay...not very much flavor. Don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan's maa'ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
For this recipe, I used as much zucchini as I could fit into my skillet. I sauteed it in canola oil along with a summer squash, a whole onion and the carrots. After veggies were tender, I seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and a salt free blend. To the veggies, I added four shredded chicken breasts, cream of celery soup and the sour cream. I only used a little over a half stick of margarine to mix with the stuffing mix. I sprinkled the stuffing mix on top of the entire casserole because I neglected to read the rest of the directions. I really think that layering the stuffing mix would improve the taste. I also recommend making this casserole early in the day or the day before. It just always tastes better after flavors have had a chance to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I have used this recipe or at least one simular for years. Yellow summer squash is the best, I enjoy it better then zucchini. and to even mix the two is great. I add a littleGarlic powder, salt and pepper tand the carrots in with the squash as it cooks. It is better to steam the vegetables(less liquid).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa2roberto
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Absolutely loved this! The only thing I changed was substituting cream of mushroom. I think the cream of chicken would be just as good! I will definitely make this again! I was complaining the whole time of how many dishes were dirtied but this served as our startch and veggie so it was justified : )!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Fabulous! Pure comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
My family loved this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States