Summer Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda D
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was so awesome! I made it with the red wine instead of the water and I added a can of kidney beans and some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is a good, quick recipe. I over cooked it a bit, which was a mistake,because I would prefer that the vegetables be crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Loved it! Healthy, simple with tons of taste! I will repeat this recipe many times in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
One of my all time AllRecipes favorites. I've made this many times and it always turns out awesome. The only change I make is I use 1 cup fresh tomato and one can of fire roasted tomatoes with juice and then add water to equal one cup. I LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I've made this recipe as is and with some changes. Both are excellent. For the non-vegan, I added a can of tomato puree, a can of cream of chicken, summer squash, 1/4 cup of sugar, 1 T of unsweetened cocoa, 1 T of Chipolte Seasoning, upped the cayenne and black pepper to 1 tsp, and added browned and drained mild sausage. Have fun with it or stick to it by the letter - delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My husband and I just tried this for dinner tonight and we both love it! Since I'm a vegetarian and he isn't, it's wonderful when we find a healthy recipe we can both enjoy together. We had it over rice with a little shredded Fiesta Cheese on top. (Remember, fellow vegetarians... rice and beans are a great source of high quality protein, and the cheese adds some calcium!) RECIPE MODIFICATIONS: I added an extra can of black beans since one just didn't look like it would be enough. We like our chili spicy, so I added about twice as much of all of the spices as was recommended, and substituted a generous dose of Tony Chachere's More Spice seasoning instead of the salt and pepper. Turned out having a great little kick to it! We will definitely be adding this to our list of favorite recipes and making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was absolutely wonderful!!! Will def make again. Everyone in the family loved...even the 3 kids ages 10, 4, and 2)!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Very good! Even my meat-loving family members simply loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country-lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zoetermeer, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Buinerveen, Drenthe, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Make sure you add extra spices, mine turned out a little bland but very good. I would add red pepper and salt at least for the next time I make this dish. Served over short grain brown rice. Very healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
YUM! Fresh garden and farmer's market veggies make this chili shine! Lots of chopping, but worth it! Used chicken broth instead of water/wine and added 1 can tomato sauce. Simmered, covered to make everything tender. Used the immersion blender for a little whip - made everything creamy, but still chunky. Adding the pre-cooked rice to the bottom of the dish and than ladle the chili over and top with cheddar cheese = yummy & healthy! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States