Summer Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This recipe is SOOOO good!! So many fresh vegetables, this is a MUST TRY! I added a can of light kidney beans and used 2 peppers, cuz I love em. I also added a good bottle of beer after I sauted the peppers and onions, I think it always adds great flavor to chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyohtani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This is a must have for my recipe collection! I made it for my boyfriend and he LOVED it. The mixture of vegetables in this recipe was delighful. I didn't have the mushrooms and it still turned ot great. My boyfriend likes really spicy food so I added a tablespoon or so extra and also some red pepper. It was perfect! I served it over rice and it made for a very hearty meal. I would definitely make this again. It was the best vegetarian chili I have attempted to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAMARIE1971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This was excellent. The only change I made was I used nothern beans instead of black beans because I forgot to buy them. I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This recipe was delicious and so easy to make. My husband loved it, and anything that can get my husband to eat more veggies is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was the first chilly recipe I ever made and was really great! I did use a bit more vegies and some extra chilly, and served it with brown rice, light sour cream, lettuce and diced mozzarella cheese. Good vegetarian option for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Split, Split-Dalmatia, Croatia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Absolutely delicious, and very easy to prepare. Great, healthy recipe that I will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Wow! This is a keeper! My whole family loved it. Lot's of flavor, and if you have someone helping with the chopping, it was fast and easy. One of my favorites~yumm~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This reciped was great! I doubled it for a SuperBowl party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This recipe was wonderful. I added another can of beans, cooked potatoes, and salsa. This a great recipe to use when you've got cooked veggies in your fridge and you are looking for a way to perk them up. Also it reminds you that chili can be great in the summer too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States