Summer Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was awesome!! I was in the mood for something filling without the meat, and this was perfect! I love that it is full of veggies and not overly-heavy on the beans or spices - a nice change of pace from traditional chili! This one is getting added to the rotation, for sure!! Very yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This recipe was wonderful. I added another can of beans, cooked potatoes, and salsa. This a great recipe to use when you've got cooked veggies in your fridge and you are looking for a way to perk them up. Also it reminds you that chili can be great in the summer too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This reciped was great! I doubled it for a SuperBowl party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Wow! This is a keeper! My whole family loved it. Lot's of flavor, and if you have someone helping with the chopping, it was fast and easy. One of my favorites~yumm~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
can slow cook with dried beans: assemble & soak overnight, then crock for 6ish hrs on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I made this recipe last summer and absolutely loved it - I can't remember if I altered anything or not though. I made it again this week and did not enjoy it like I remembered it - it was too watery this time - I will not fault the recipe though as this was more than likely my error since I loved this recipe the first time I made it. The first time I thought it was very flavorful and while it's all beans and veggies, I found it to be very filling and satisfying. I will try this again and had I not screwed up I would have given this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Absolutely delicious, and very easy to prepare. Great, healthy recipe that I will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
It had way too much cilantro for me - it was the only thing I tasted. I don't think I'll make it again, I'll try my garden's bounty on something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was the first chilly recipe I ever made and was really great! I did use a bit more vegies and some extra chilly, and served it with brown rice, light sour cream, lettuce and diced mozzarella cheese. Good vegetarian option for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Split, Split-Dalmatia, Croatia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States