Summer Tomato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I add 1/4 c. ricotta cheese and 1/4 c. onions to the cheese mixture. I also use less garlic. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was an excellent recipe! I also spread the prepared crust with mayo as well as topping the tomatoes with mayo. What really made this dish special (aside from my fresh heirloom tomatoes and fresh basil) was making my own fresh mayo! It is very simple to do and really mad a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliennrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This turned out great and tasted just like bruschetta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious and easy. I only made one change. I coated the prepared, cooled,crust with mayo. I have had other Tomato pies get a soggy crust. This might have helped, but, the pie didn't last long enought to find out. A real keeper for fresh tomatoes and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was really delicious Elizabeth and such a great way to use up our bumper crop of tomatoes! My only addition was adding seasonings to the mayo along with some parm. Hubby LOVED this and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I follwed the recipe precisely with phenomenal results. Its delicious, but mainly because of the sweet, ripe, end of summer home grown Iowa tomatoes my mom had. If you don't have access to great tomatoes, i wouldn't recommend making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAKINGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delhi, Iowa, USA
Living In: Manchester, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I hate to give something 5 stars when I've altered the recipe, but I didn't change it much. I omitted the garlic and added thinly sliced onions instead. It was unbelievably delicious. Will be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My Husband made this yesterday and everyone loved it. We have already decided to have it this weekend. What a great dish to take to pot lucks and parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Super easy, fast and best of all delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States