Summer Tomato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This pie is wonderful! I have made it and given it to the neighbors, and brought it as a side dish for pot lucks. There is never any left and everyone always asks for the recipe. I have even tried it with different cheese combinations. It's great every time. We had so many tomatoes this year I made pies and froze them to have this winter. Not sure how they'll be but hoping for the best! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Making first time tonight! Think I will like it & amsharing it with neighbors! Added some thawed frozen spinach and had to use dried parsley. Let you all know later how it came out but looked great going into oven & was very easy! Barbara Quinlan, St. Peters Missouri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Made this last night as is except I put about 1/8 cup mayo instead of 1/4 cup - wonderful! Very similar to Paula Deen's recipe. After my first slice, all sort of thoughts going through my head of other things to add/try next time. Artichokes? Spinach? And feta cheese would be wonderful, too! will make again for certain. Bruschetta in a crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alto, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Easy and tasty. I used a sharper cheese with a smoked mozzarella but I think it would work nicely with a variety of cheeses and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This is great as is. If you wanted to make it into a heartier main dish, add crumbled bacon and top with buttered bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Great dish. Easy to improvise new variations. Made 2 pies for an appetizer and everyone loved them. Added a dash of pepper and oregano. Didn't have the ambition for a scratch crust, so used a frozen Marie C. crust. They could also be made as small tarts for finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
It was just beautiful! I should have taken a picture! I used thinly sliced Vidalia onions in each layer and asiago instead of cheddar. It was amazing! My husband said it was cocktail party worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Next time I'll go lighter on the garlic. Good pie for someone who loves tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I plan on making this recipe soon. Ive read the reviews & see several have used ricotta instead of the mayo on top. Wonder if greek yogurt would work as well? Whatcha think?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States