Summer Tomato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Super easy, fast and best of all delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My Husband made this yesterday and everyone loved it. We have already decided to have it this weekend. What a great dish to take to pot lucks and parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I hate to give something 5 stars when I've altered the recipe, but I didn't change it much. I omitted the garlic and added thinly sliced onions instead. It was unbelievably delicious. Will be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I follwed the recipe precisely with phenomenal results. Its delicious, but mainly because of the sweet, ripe, end of summer home grown Iowa tomatoes my mom had. If you don't have access to great tomatoes, i wouldn't recommend making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAKINGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delhi, Iowa, USA
Living In: Manchester, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was really delicious Elizabeth and such a great way to use up our bumper crop of tomatoes! My only addition was adding seasonings to the mayo along with some parm. Hubby LOVED this and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious and easy. I only made one change. I coated the prepared, cooled,crust with mayo. I have had other Tomato pies get a soggy crust. This might have helped, but, the pie didn't last long enought to find out. A real keeper for fresh tomatoes and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This turned out great and tasted just like bruschetta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was an excellent recipe! I also spread the prepared crust with mayo as well as topping the tomatoes with mayo. What really made this dish special (aside from my fresh heirloom tomatoes and fresh basil) was making my own fresh mayo! It is very simple to do and really mad a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliennrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I add 1/4 c. ricotta cheese and 1/4 c. onions to the cheese mixture. I also use less garlic. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This is a great receipt the only changes I made were I blanched the tomatoes and removed the skins and I put crushed chicken and biscuits crackers on top mixed with some butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAZUALKAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States