Summer Tofu and Corn Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I added all the leftover veggies in the fridg...zuccinni, carrots and corn. Told the boys it was garlic chicken. They loved it!!!! So funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Seems like the tofu is imitating crab in this dish, which it does fairly well. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Very good recipe. It's 4.5 stars. I oddly had all these ingredients laying around and needed to use them up. I hadn't used my Old Bay in a long time! I accidentally doubled the Old Bay and nutritional yeast while trying to halve the recipe, and it was great. I also added greens, onions and garlic, and used plain colored corkscrew pasta. I mixed the pasta with the tofu mix, and added back some pasta cooking water to make all the goodies stick to the pasta. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Jackson Hole, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This recipe is a wonderful to take advantage of corn when it is in season. I often add a can of diced tomatoes for some additional color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This is a good and easy recipe which is why I gave it 5 stars. For my personal taste, however, it was a little too spicy and I guess I don't like the consistency of tofu much yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
We've made this twice and love it. The sweetness of the corn and the honey are a nice contrast to the spiciness of the Old Bay (or the cajun seasoning we tried, too, for extra spice). It's easy, pretty, and very tasty. We made it with frozen corn and spinach linguine, both of which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
It's OK. It's not bad, it's just not the type of thing I flip over. Maybe since I've been eating tofu for years and it's not the first time I've had it I'm not as blown away as other people are. The flavor's good, but for my husband and I, it just wasn't special. I think I'd make it again if I wanted some tofu but had exhausted all of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I left off the bay, and added extra honey. The kids gobbled up the tofu (more chicken, mommy!) when they've never had tofu before. The only thing is, it needs more topping to pasta ratio. We had too much pasta and not enough topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This was the first thing I've ever cooked using tofu so I didn't know what to expect, but it was great! Not having a "tofu crispiness" preference, I cooked it for the amount of time stated in the recipe. Instead of serving over the pasta, I put the drained pasta into the pan and mixed it all together. The soft-but-cooked tofu gave it just enough liquid to make it a little creamy. My kids kept marveling at how soft the "chicken" was! We found it a bit spicy; next time I'll reduce the amount of old bay. But otherwise it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
Easy to make. Make sure you use spinach or tri-color bowties, because the regular color of pasta gives the whole meal a beige tint. I ended up cooking the tofu for almost a half an hour before I was satisfied with how done it was; it doesn't take long to actually cook the tofu, but I like it crispy. Also, I added a couple of teaspoons of rice-vinegar to the sauce, because I thought it was a bit too sweet, and that gave it a slightly tangy taste. Overall, it was a big hit with vegetarians and carnivores alike at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States